The Transit Advisory Committee (also called the Bus Service Citizens Advisory Committee) was initially established as a requirement of the Federal ADA act for the purpose of ensuring handicapped accessibility/ADA Compliance and as of October 15, 2019 is now governed by the rules set forth in Chapter 2 of the City's Code of Ordinances.  The Committee meets to discuss proposed changes to the Bus Service.   All meetings are open to the public.  Agendas and minutes are posted below.

This committee is currently seeking members.


 Two (2) City Councilors (ex-officio, non-voting; appointed annually); Katie Bruzgo and Kate Lewis
 The Transportation Director (ex-officio, non-voting; indefinite term); Donna Tippett

Seven (7) residents:

VACANT      District One Councilor Leighton October 2019; then for three years (October 2020-October 2023)
Greg Lewis District Two Councilor Lewis Term expires October 1, 2024
VACANT District Three Councilor Pride  October 2019; then for three years (October 2020-October 2023)
Max Wibby District Four Councilor Caricchio  Term expires October 1, 2024
Becky Johnson District Five Councilor Dhalac  October 2019; for three years (October 2019-October 2022)
Gabe Faulkner-Macklin At-Large Councilor Bruzgo Term expires October 1, 2022
John Ripley At-Large Councilor Henderson  Term expires October 1, 2022
File Name Date Added File Size
TAC Agenda 11-23-20.pdf 11/19/2020 72.26 KB
Minutes 04-29-19.pdf 5/23/2019 254.25 KB
Minutes 03-18-19.pdf 5/23/2019 160.60 KB
Minutes 03-11-19.pdf 5/23/2019 124.28 KB
Agenda June 3, 2019.pdf 5/23/2019 31.42 KB
Agenda April 29, 2019.pdf 5/23/2019 32.43 KB
Agenda April 1, 2019.pdf 5/23/2019 28.63 KB
Agenda March 18, 2019.pdf 5/23/2019 34.06 KB
Agenda March 11, 2019.pdf 5/23/2019 18.23 KB