For general information and directory assistance, please call (207) 767-3201.  

Deptartment/TitleName Email Phone Fax
City Manager Scott Morelli smorelli@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620

Asst. City Manager

Joshua Reny jreny@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620

Animal Control Officer

Maggie Maxwell  mmaxwell@southportland.org 874-8575  799-4810

Economic Development

William Mann wmann@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7620
City Clerk / Registrar of Voters Emily Scully escully@southportland.org 767-7601 767-7620
Corporation Counsel  Sally Daggett mhoward@southportland.org 767-7605 767-7629

Communications Officer/

Public Access Officer (FOAA requests)

Shara Dee sdee@southportland.org 347-4143 767-7620
Code Enforcement Barbara Skelton bskelton@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7634
Facilities Don (Skip) Hopkins dwhopkins@southportland.org  347-4144 767-7620     

Finance (Tax Payments

& Vehicle Registrations)

Ellen Sanborn, Director esanborn@southportland.org 767-7613 767-7620
Vicki Inman, Deputy Tax Collector vinman@southportland.org 767-7612 699-4559
Brent Martin, Assessor bmartin@southportland.org 767-7604 767-7620
Fire-EMS Phillip Selberg, Chief pselberg@southportland.org  
 799-3311 799-7583
Human Resources Stephanie Weaver, Director sweaver@southportland.org 767-7667 767-7620
Information Services Mike Dery, Director mdery@southportland.org 767-7681 767-7620
Library  Kevin Davis, Director kdavis@southportland.org 767-7660 767-7626
Main Library 482 Broadway 767-7660 767-7626
Branch Library 155 Wescott Road 775-1835 773-1036

Parks, Recreation,

& Waterfront

Karl Coughlin, Director kcoughlin@southportland.org 767-7650 767-7669
Public Works

Melissa Hutchins, Director

mhutchins@southportland.org  767-7635 767-6159
Planning Milan Nevajda, Director mnevajda@southportland.org

767-7649

767-2197
Eli Rubin, Community Planner erubin@southportland.org  767-7633 767-2197
Laura Berry, Community Planner lberry@southportland.org   767-7648

767-2197

 Kyle Drexler, Community Planner kdrexler@southportland.org  767-4133 767-2197
Kate Volz, Administrative Assistant kvolz@southportland.org 767-7594   
Police Chief Daniel J. Ahern dahern@southportland.org 799-5511 799-9728
Deputy Chief Kevin S. Gerrish kgerrish@southportland.org
799-5511 799-9728
Community Television Moe Amaral, Station Manager mamaral@southportland.org 767-7615 767-7620
School Superintendent Timothy Matheney mathenti@spsdme.org 871-0555 871-0559
Sustainability Director
Julie Rosenbach jrosenbach@southportland.org 767-3201 767-7620
Bus Service
*For SCHOOL BUS: 767-7714
Donna Tippett, Director

dtippett@southportland.org

767-5556 767-7640
Rick Sargent, Dispatcher rsargent@southportland.org 767-5556 767-7640
Water Resource Protection   Brad Weeks, Director bweeks@southportland.org 767-7675  767-5697
Social Services Christopher Pupke, Administrator cpupke@southportland.org 767-7617 767-7620