For general information, please call (207) 767-3201.  

DepartmentName/TitleEmailPhoneFax
Interim City Manager Don Gerrish dgerrish@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620
Asst. City Manager/Director Economic Development Joshua Reny jreny@southportland.org 767-7606 767-7620
City Clerk Emily Carrington ecarrington@southportland.org 767-7601 767-7620
Corp. Counsel / Public Access Officer Sally Daggett mperry@southportland.org 767-7605 767-7629
Code Enforcement Patricia Doucette, Code Off. pdoucette@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7634
Richard Steller, Bldg Insp. rsteller@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7634
Matt LeConte, Asst. Code Off. mleconte@southportland.org 767-7603 767-7634
Finance Dept. Greg L' Heureux, Finance Dir. glheureux@southportland.org 767-7613 767-7620
Jim Thomas, Assessor jthomas@southportland.org 767-7604 767-7620
Fire Dept. Miles Haskell, Interim Chief  mhaskell@southportland.org  799-3311  799-7583
       
Human Resources Don Brewer, Director DBrewer@southportland.org 767-7667 767-7620
Information Technology Chris Dumais, Director cdumais@southportland.org 767-7681 767-7620
Library Kevin Davis, Library Director kdavis@southportland.org 767-7660 767-7626
Branch Library   775-1835 773-1036
Parks & Recreation Kevin Adams, Director kadams@southportland.org 767-7650 767-7669
       
Public Works

Doug Howard, Director

dhoward@southportland.org   767-6159
Planning & Development Tex Haeuser, Director chaeuser@southportland.org 767-7649 767-2197
Police Dept. Edward J. Googins, Chief egoogins@southportland.org 799-5511 799-4810
Amy Berry, Deputy Chief aberry@southportland.org 799-5511 799-4810
Community TV – SPCTV Tony Vigue, Manager avigue@southportland.org 767-7615 767-7620
School Superintendent Ken Kunin kuninke@spsd.org 871-0555 871-0559
Sustainability Coordinator
Julie Rosenbach jrosenbach@southportland.org 767-3201 767-7620
Transportation/Bus Service Arthur Handman, Director

ahandman@southportland.org

767-5556 767-7640
Rick Sargent, Dispatcher rsargent@southportland.org 767-5556 767-7640
Water Resource Protection   Patrick Cloutier, Director pcloutier@southportland.org 767-7675  767-5697
Dave Thomes, Sewer Main dthomes@southportland.org 767-7678  
Paul Collins pcollins@southportland.org 767-7675  
Social Services/General Assistance Kathleen Babeu, Administrator Kbabeu@southportland.org 767-7617 767-7620