Featured: Elections & Voter Registration

Absentee voting for the State Primary Election & School Budget Referendum on June 14, 2016 has begun. Read More

Thornton Heights / Pleasantdale Projects
Thornton Heights Phase III begins. Click here for project updates from the Department of Water Resource Protection. Read More
Clear Skies Legal Defense Fund
An option for a credit card & Paypal donation is now available. Read More
Summer Rec Camp Information
Registration for Summer Rec Camp is now available. Read More

To see all scheduled City Committee Meetings visit the Calendar

For the Week of May 23:

05/23/16   City Council Workshop
05/23/16   Conservation Commission Workshop
05/24/16   Planning Board 
05/25/16   Civil Service
05/25/16   Housing Authority  (CANCELLED)
05/25/16   Affordable Housing Committee

 

SPC TV
SPC TV

Watch live and archived city meetings online.

NOTICE: Under Maine's Freedom of Access (“Right to Know”) law, documents - including e-mail - in the possession of public officials about city business are classified as public records. This means if anyone asks to see it, we are required to provide it. There are very few exceptions. We welcome citizen comments and want to hear from our residents, but please keep in mind that what you write in an e-mail is not private and could show up in the local newspaper.

South Portland City Hall
25 Cottage Road
South Portland, ME 04106
(207) 767-3201

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:00am to 4:30pm

The Treasury Office and the City Clerk's Office remain open on Thursday evenings until 6:30pm for the convenience of the public.


All city offices, including Public Works and the Transfer Facility, will be closed on the following dates:

Friday, January 1   New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18   Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 15   Presidents’ Day

Monday, April 18   Patriots’ Day

Monday, May 30   Memorial Day

Monday, July 4    Independence Day

Monday, September 5   Labor Day

Monday, October 10   Columbus Day

Friday, November 11   Veterans Day

Thursday, November 24   Thanksgiving Day

Monday, December 26   Christmas